Get Me Out

Living in my brain

No way out

No way in

Like being choked

I’m close to death

The maggots eat away stuck inside my chest

I’m drowning in an ocean

deeper I fall

Hanging onto water

The ghosts visit me and whisper in my ear

It gives me comfort in this world of fear

Running into a wall like a helpless baby

The torment pulls me under again buried deep

Backed into a corner like an animal ready to fight

Running scared right into my captor’s arms

I’m a bench sat on by so many

Like a tree I have to adapt

My environment is harsh

The smell sour and bitter like an infection growing

In my head I can’t escape

The only way out is the end

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

