Sorry

It is empty or is it full?

It sounds like a child whining for nothing.

Can I believe it?

Like a broken record, it never is fixed.

Over and over you do it again.

Like life the cycle is never ending.

Life then death then life and death again.

Why must you torment me with the grief?

Only to build me up then break me down.

Like a sand castle the waves keep destroying.

I thirst for sincerity. My mouth is dry as sand.

I’m lost and confused.

I’m drunk and high.

Then I am sober again hearing your lies.

Round and around I go.

Stuck on this merry-go-round.

I want to jump off but I know it will hurt.

Is the risk worth it in this case?

Do I want to die trying or live dying?

 

Leave a Reply

